Skip Content

Experienced Technical, Supervisor or Manager

The Experienced Technical, Supervisor or Manager card is available specifically to Supervisors, Managers and Technical Workers with on the job experience (normally at least one year in the last three) whom are registered to a complete an approved construction related Technical, Supervisory or Management (TSM) NVQ/SVQ Level 3, SVQ at SCQF level 6 or higher.

This temporary card is valid for three years and cannot be renewed. Cardholders are expected to complete their qualification by the time the card expires and apply for a skilled CSCS card.

Applicants must also have passed the appropriate level CITB Health, safety and environment (HSE) test within the last two years.

CSCS recognised qualifications and the relevant HSE test level can be checked using the CSCS Card Finder.

How to apply

Log in to CSCS Online. Online applications are quick, easy and secure.

Once approved, cards should arrive within five working days.

Proof of registration and further information

Experienced Worker TSM card applicants must be able to provide proof of registration onto their qualification. As a minimum, you are required to provide evidence from your Training Organisation awarding body that must include:

  • Applicant’s Name
  • Full qualification title of the NVQ/SVQ you are registered to, including level
  • Date of registration (must be in the last 2 years

Those with construction related qualifications awarded outside of the UK, not currently recognised by CSCS, should contact Ecctis to apply for an Industry Skills Statement.

Certain occupations are not covered by CSCS and are instead covered by members of the CSCS Alliance – the 38 card schemes that display the CSCS logo.