Skip Content

Experienced Worker

Go to the full Card Types list

This temporary card is available specifically for workers with on the job experience (normally at least one year in the last three) who are registered to a complete a Construction Related NVQ or SVQ Level 2 or higher which is acceptable for a CSCS card.

Applicants must also have passed the appropriate level CITB Health, Safety and Environment test within the last 2 years.

CSCS recognised NVQ/SVQ qualifications and the appropriate HSE test level can be checked using the CSCS Card Finder.

Experienced Worker card applicants must be able to provide proof of registration onto their NVQ/SVQ qualification. As a minimum, you are required to provide evidence from your Training Organisation awarding body that must include:

  • Applicants Name
  • Full qualification title of the NVQ/SVQ course you are registered to, including level
  • Date of registration (must be in the last 2 years)

You can apply for this card over the phone by calling 0344 994 4777. You will need to email evidence that you have registered for a qualification to [email protected] prior to calling.

If you are an Employer applying for multiple staff you should apply via the Online Employer Application form found here.

The card is valid for one year and cannot be renewed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.