Skip Content

Skilled Worker

Go to the full Card Types list



You can apply for this card if you have either:

Achieved a construction related NVQ or SVQ level 2


Completed an apprenticeship, such as an Employer sponsored apprenticeship, a City and Guilds of London Institute Craft Certificate or a CSCS Approved Trailblazer

If you do not have these qualifications, but you are experienced in your job and have registered for a qualification applicable to your occupation, you may apply for an Experienced Worker Card. Click here for further details on the Experienced Workers card.

All applicants must have passed the CITB Health, Safety and Environment test within the last 2 years, at the relevant level for the occupation being applied for.  To find out which level of test is required please use our Card Finder

This card is valid for five years.

The quickest and most convenient way to apply for a CSCS card is via our online application service.

If you already have an account, please login and start your application today.

If you have not already done so, we recommend that you create an account by visiting Applying for cards and follow the steps on the screen.